ACL Outstanding Performers Award

Since 2007, the Asian Composers League instituted the awarding of the ACL Outstanding Performers Award to the best ensemble of the host country who have performed in the festival, as a commendation for their contribution to the performance of new muisc written by Asia-Pacific composers. The award is in the form of certification signed by the ACL Executive Committee.


2022 • New Zealand     

Mark Menzies

2016 Vietnam

Vietnam National Symphony Orchestra conducted by Tetsuji HONNA

2015 Philippines

Philippine Philharmonic Orchestra & the UP Symphonic Band

2014 Tokyo

Ensemble KOCHI

2011 Taiwan

Taipei Chamber Singers, National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra, Ju Percussion Group, National Symphony Orchestra

2009 Korea

Ensemble BE & Karos Percussion Ensemble

2007 Hong Kong

Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra
(special name of the award: Most Outstanding Achievement in Advancing Asian Contemporary Music)